HOLD FAST YOUR CONFESSION; IF GOD SAID IT, IT IS SO

Dear Friend,

I trust that you are having a wonderful day and you are beginning to experience the creative power of God in a new way over your life. Today, I would like to share with you, a truth I learnt a while back. This truth has not only increased my faith in God but also it has totally transformed my life and I pray that you experience the same.

A while ago, I studied Genesis Chapter 1 and during the study, I took time to highlight the phrases “God said” and “and it was so. Amazingly, everything God said was so. There were no exceptions, everything was fulfilled.

I hope you agree with me that God is as eager to speak as He is to fulfill His promises concerning you. I say this because 2 Corinthians 1:20 says that all the promises of God in him are yes, and in him Amen. Of course you know that yes is a response that indicates affirmation. Amen, on the other hand which means “so be it” or “it is so”,  comes from the Hebrew root meaning “surely, steadfast and faithful”. So whenever God speaks or says a word, He sanctions and then settles it; however, what we receive depends on our cooperation with Him. Therefore, let’s consider these reassuring words from the writer of Hebrews.

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without How Forgetfulness Torpedos Your Journey to Becoming the Man You Want to Be,  and Remembrance Is the Antidote | The Art of Manlinesswavering, for He who promised is faithful. Hebrews 10:23 (NKJV)

This scripture has first adjured us to be steadfast with the confession of our hope through which we can obtain God’s promises. It has also mentioned one attribute of God that can be traced to the book of Exodus chapter 34. Here God was manifesting His Glory to Moses according to his petition and at same time proclaiming His attributes. Faithful is one of those that He mentioned. So what does it mean?

I know you’ve heard interpretations like: God is trustworthy, He’ll never lie and so He’ll never fail you. These are all true but I’ve come across two words that concisely summarize this.

Sure
Unsure is an adjective used to describe something or someone who is unable to confidently demonstrate ability. God is not uncertain or inexperienced rather He is so competent to do over and above.

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think,
according to the power that works in us. Ephesians 3:20-21 (NKJV)

So He can actually do for you what He said He would.

True
In this life, many things have remained unproven sometimes because of the inconsistency of statements or lack of evidence but that’s not the same with God. He is consistent, accurate, verifiable and lasting. Who said God hasn’t passed his security check? Check His track records, He’s been proven to be faithful through generations and He still is.

Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who trusts in Him! Psalms 34:8 (NKJV)

The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God stands forever” Isaiah 40:8 (NKJV)

God has done it before; He can do it again and again and again to His glory and for your good. I don’t know what He has said to you in the past years or even this year ; but this one thing I know, It is so ! You just have to hold fast your confession and await the manifestation of those promises. Yes I know that you’ve held on so long and you feel that everybody but you have been remembered, blessed and promoted; this is not the time to quit. Listen, God will do it ,He will fulfill his promise. Hear this; He will fill to the full every single word that He’s spoken over you.

Now loudly make this confession:

I hold fast my hope confession
And I await the manifestation
Of the promises of God to me
I believe that God is true
I believe that God is sure
And If He said it, It is so.

Go ahead and worship Him. Halleluyah!

God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind.
Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill? Numbers 23:19 (NIV)

Leave a comment